Global Pluralism Award 2019 for Pluralism Champions ( $150,000 prize)

Global Pluralism Award 2019 for Pluralism Champions ( $150,000 prize)

Global Pluralism Award 2019 for Pluralism Champions ( $150,000 prize)

The Global Pluralism Award acknowledges pluralism in motion. It celebrates the atypical achievements of organizations, people and governments who’re tackling the problem of dwelling peacefully and productively with variety.

Check This Now :

Cussons Baby Competition 2018 for Babies Zero-24 Months | Vote & Win five Million Cash

Global Pluralism Award 2019 for Pluralism Champions ( $150,000 prize)

Defence Space Administration (DSA) 2018/2019 Job Recruitment  | How to Apply for DSA – Check right here

D-Prize Global Competition 2018 for Aspiring Entrepreneurs Worldwide (Win as much as $20,000)

How to get Canada Visa Lottery 2018 and paintings in Canada | Canada Immigration Application

Check your citizens Status – Voter Register Verification Platform 2018


Nominees will have to exhibit exceptional and sustained success in any of the wide variety of disciplines associated with pluralism. These disciplines come with:

prison reform
human rights
democracy promotion,
social concord
ethnic family members
war solution
migration and integration

Please notice that the above isn’t an exhaustive record.


  • Each winner will obtain a commemorative sculpture that has been designed and hand made via famend German artist, Karl Schlamminger.
  • The Global Pluralism Award sculpture integrates the trefoil motif of the Centre’s headquarters at 330 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, Canada in a dodecahedron. By extracting 12 devices from that tracery and recombining them right into a dodecahedron, Schlamminger acquired the shape which conveys the speculation of an international initiative.
  • The filigree permits the viewer to appear during the object having a complete view of the inside and outside. When pivoted, a more than one number of facets, built-in harmoniously, develop into obvious. The ensuing threedimensional latticework yields a plurality of intersections, providing ever new vantage issues, symbolizing pluralism.

The Award sculpture is manufactured from noble fabrics: sandblasted stainless-steel for the sector, bathroom oak for the plinth and anodized aluminum for the title plates.

International Nominees

Eligible nominees from all nations are eligible, together with:

  • people (e.g. artists, newshounds, teachers, policy-makers, filmmakers, and many others.);
  • civil society organizations (e.g. skilled associations, faith-based organizations, labour unions, non-profit analysis or tutorial establishments, area people teams, non-governmental organizations, foundations, suppose tanks, and many others.);
  • social enterprises;
  • firms;
  • tutorial, analysis and coverage establishments (public or personal);
  • native/municipal, regional or federal/nationwide branches of governments, and many others.
  • Nominees will have to be dwelling. The Award can’t be given posthumously.
  • Nominees will have to no longer be an company or worker of any of the Centre’s founding companions, specifically the Government of Canada and the Aga Khan Development Network.
  • Nominees will have to no longer be contributors of the jury, the Centre’s Board or personnel or a specialist receiving remuneration from the Centre on the time of nomination. Close family members and organizations owned or operated via the jury, Screening Committee, the Centre’s Board contributors and personnel also are non-eligible.
  • Individuals and organizations nominated for the Award will have to no longer had been discovered responsible of committing violent crimes, terrorism, or different prison actions; or have publicly held extremist perspectives

Application Deadline: April 30th 2018

Apply right here



Updated: March 8, 2018 — 11:48 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *